What the future holds…

As the year nears its inevitable close, I find myself turning inward and contemplating what I want to be when I grow up. I thought I had identified this. I thought everything had fallen into place.

I was wrong.

So I now find myself back where I was about 10 years ago sitting on the lawn at a grad school orientation knowing where I was was not where I wanted to be and trying to decide where to go from there.

It’s rather interesting to see what I gave up too quickly and so easily for the shiny, sparkly things. It’s also interesting to go through this again and find how many things haven’t changed about what I want.

Now I just need to figure out how to stick with them — this time…

Leave a comment

Filed under bitching

Leave a Reply

