Like Mother, Like Daughter

As a parent, you can’t always tell when (or if) you’re having an impact on your child. This is especially true as they become a tween and, presumably, as they continue into teen-dom. Sometimes, though, you can see little bits of what you sneaking through…

Pkin and I went to the grocery store today and she got a little pizza for lunch. As we were grabbing everything from the car, I asked her if she could get the pizza.

Her response: “Yes, I’ve got her right here.” [pause] “I can’t believe I just gendered the pizza.”

That is, most definitely, my girl!

Leave a comment

Filed under Pkinisms

Leave a Reply

